Blog about blogs

It is five years today that the Queen’s christmas message was leaked on the radio, and she mentioned village greens.  She spoke of how countless thousands of people give up their time to participate in sport there. This mention of greens inspired me to set up a blogsite to write about it, and so CampaignerKate was born, with The Queen supports greens as the first entry. It was an opportunity to encourage people to get out there and register their greens.

It took me the whole day to set up the site before I could write the message, and I did not discover how to post pictures that first time.  I have learnt a great deal since—but I still manage to lose blogs before I have posted them and then have to rewrite them, and I still suffer from WYSINWYG (what you see is not what you get).

I hope you enjoy reading CampaignerKate as much as I enjoy writing it.

Happy christmas!

New village green at Brighton Road, Holland-on-Sea, Essex

New village green at Brighton Road, Holland-on-Sea, Essex

 

About campaignerkate

I am the general secretary of the Open Spaces Society and I campaign for public access, paths and open spaces in town and country.
This entry was posted in green spaces, town and village greens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

