Blog stats

WordPress has sent me a summary of my blog stats for 2015, though there are still two days to go.

Threatened lamb by the River Walkham, Dartmoor

Threatened lamb by the River Walkham, Dartmoor

It tells me that my blog was viewed about 22,000 times in 2015 and that I posted 111 stories (not quite right, this one will be my 113th in 2015, and 451st in five years).  The busiest day was 23 February with 330 views.  That was the day I posted ‘Catch the Canine Culprit campaign’, about the idea of using compulsory DNA sampling to identify dogs which attack livestock.

David Sharp, Father of the Thames, was the most visited story (over 700 views); I’m glad about that, he was a great man—the creator of the Thames Path National Trail.

David Sharp relaxing, 2012

David Sharp relaxing, 2012

Thames Path sign

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Visitors
My visitors came from 87 countries, with over 18,356 views from the UK, 1,220 from the USA, 248 from Germany, and 167 from Canada.  Most were referred via Facebook and Twitter.

Cameron’s oxymoron in April attracted the most comment.

Please keep visiting and commenting!

 

About campaignerkate

I am the general secretary of the Open Spaces Society and I campaign for public access, paths and open spaces in town and country.
This entry was posted in Access, campaigns, National trail and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

